The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

Duncan MacLeod has happily avoided The Game for 12 years since meeting his current love Tessa. His blissful existence is shattered when evil Immortal Slan Quince comes looking for his head, with a certain clansman and friend of Duncan's not far behind.

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 92102-1
bulletOriginal US airdate: 28th September, 1992
bulletWritten by: Dan Gordon
bulletDirected by: Thomas J Wright
bulletGuest Cast: Christophe Lambert (Connor MacLeod), Richard Moll (Slan Quince); Wendell Wright (Sergeant Powell)


bullet1872, Pacific North West region, USA
Connor encounters Duncan after the Indian tribe Duncan lived with has been massacred by the white man.

Other Immortals
bulletConnor MacLeod
bulletSlan Quince

bulletChristopher Lambert reprises his role of Connor MacLeod from the Highlander movie series.
bulletIt is obvious that the TV series takes place in an alternate universe to the movies.
bulletWe also learn that Duncan and Connor met in London in 1835, and that Connor was Duncan's teacher once upon a time. Their first meeting is chronicled in the movie Highlander: Endgame.
bulletThe events of the flashback in 1872 are re-visited in two follow-up episodes - C2, 'Line of Fire', and D13, 'Something Wicked'.

A hit-and-miss affair to kick things off, with Richard Moll's Slan Quince just one step away from a mustachioed-twirling villain. C+

Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season One list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
A1: The Gathering (C+)
A2: Family Tree (C+)
A3: The Road Not Taken (B-)
A4: Innocent Man (B)
A5: Free Fall (D+)
A6: Bad Day in Building A (C-)
A7: Mountain Men (C+)
A8: Deadly Medicine (C)
A9: The Sea Witch (B-)
A10: Revenge is Sweet (C)
A11: See No Evil (C-)
A12: Eyewitness (C+)
A13: Band of Brothers (A-)

Paris episodes
A14: For Evil's Sake (C+)
A15: For Tomorrow We Die (B)
A16: The Beast Below (C+)
A17: Saving Grace (B)
A18: The Lady and the Tiger (C+)
A19: Eye of the Beholder (B+)
A20: Avenging Angel (A-)
A21: Nowhere to Run (B-)
A22: The Hunters (B+)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis