The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

When fatal stabbing fails to kill him, Alfred Cahill becomes convinced that he has been chosen by a higher power to wage a crusade against perversion, and cuts a bloody path through Paris, murdering prostitutes and pimps, and endangering an old friend of Tessa's who has become a call girl.

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 92122-20
bulletOriginal US airdate: 26th April, 1993
bulletWritten by: Fabrice Zolkowski
bulletDirected by: Paolo Barzman
bulletGuest Cast: Martin Kemp (Alfred Cahill), Sandra Nelson (Elaine); Patrick Floersheim (Battini), Nathalie Presles (Claudine), Yan Briand (Charles Bagnot)


Other Immortals
bulletAlfred Cahill

bulletMartin Kemp is now as well known as an actor - most recently in UK soap Eastenders - as he is a former pop star. In his latter guise, he played bass in Spandau Ballet, and as such, was perfectly qualified to guest star on Highlander, alongside Joan Jett, Roland Gift, Roger Daltrey...
bulletThis episode was originally aired before A19, 'Eye of the Beholder'.

What is it with Martin Kemp and weirdos? Nevertheless, Highlander's strong run continues with this tragic tale, further highlighting that not all Immortals become obsessed with The Game. A-


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season One list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
A1: The Gathering (C+)
A2: Family Tree (C+)
A3: The Road Not Taken (B-)
A4: Innocent Man (B)
A5: Free Fall (D+)
A6: Bad Day in Building A (C-)
A7: Mountain Men (C+)
A8: Deadly Medicine (C)
A9: The Sea Witch (B-)
A10: Revenge is Sweet (C)
A11: See No Evil (C-)
A12: Eyewitness (C+)
A13: Band of Brothers (A-)

Paris episodes
A14: For Evil's Sake (C+)
A15: For Tomorrow We Die (B)
A16: The Beast Below (C+)
A17: Saving Grace (B)
A18: The Lady and the Tiger (C+)
A19: Eye of the Beholder (B+)
A20: Avenging Angel (A-)
A21: Nowhere to Run (B-)
A22: The Hunters (B+)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis