The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

Charlie and MacLeod come to the aid of Sara Lightfoot, an Indian woman on the run with a baby. She tells them Avery Hoskins is trying to steal her baby. Hoskins and his brothers come after them, and they are forced to flee overland. After a rugged flight through a mountain canyon, MacLeod learns that the baby is in fact Hoskins' son, taken by Sara in retribution for her own child, killed by runoff from Hoskins' mines.

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 93213-35
bulletOriginal US airdate: 24th January, 1994
bulletWritten by: Elizabeth Baxter & Martin Brossollet
bulletDirected by: Clay Borris
bulletGuest Cast: Ed Lauter (Avery Hoskins), Michelle Thrush (Sara Lightfoot), Jon Cuthbert (Billie Hoskins), Carolyn Dunn (Nora Fontaine); Doug Abrahams (Luke Hoskins), Dean Wray (J.J.), Johanna Wright (Margaret)

bullet1924, Eastern Seaboard, USA
During a New Year's party, Duncan is forced to confess to his girlfriend that he will never be able to father children.

Other Immortals

bulletEd Lauter is a film and TV veteran. Other genre credits include roles in (deep breath): BJ and the Bear, Millennium, Kung Fu: The Legend Continues, The X-Files, Star Trek: The Next Generation, The Equalizer, The A-Team and Charlie's Angels. He also had a recurring role in ER.
bulletDespite being the 13th episode filmed, this was promoted up the order and shown 11th.
bulletMichelle Thrush returns to the Highlander universe as Duncan's mortal Sioux lover Little Deer in the third season - C2, 'Line of Fire'.

Another story where the lack of another Immortal costs it dear. C+


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season Two list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
B1: The Watchers (B-)
B2: Studies in Light (B)
B3: Turnabout (C-)
B4: The Darkness (B+)
B5: An Eye For An Eye (C+)
B6: The Zone (B-)
B7: The Return of Amanda (B)
B8: Revenge of the Sword (C-)
B9: Run for Your Life (B+)
B10: Epitaph for Tommy (C-)
B11: The Fighter (A-)
B12: Under Color of Authority (B+)
B13: Bless This Child (C+)
B14: Unholy Alliance (I) (C+)

Paris episodes
B15: Unholy Alliance (II) (A-)
B16: The Vampire (B-)
B17: Warmonger (B)
B18: Pharaoh's Daughter (A-)
B19: Legacy (A)
B20: Prodigal Son (B-)
B21: Counterfeit (I) (C-)
B22: Counterfeit (II) (B)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis