The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

MacLeod comes up against Nicholas Ward, an Immortal who conceals his murders by disguising them as popular hysterias. In the 1840s, Ward created a vampire myth in order to conceal the true motive behind his killing the owners of a business he wanted. Mac managed to prevent Ward from marrying (and murdering) the heiress, but Ward escaped. In the present, Mac teams up with Joe Dawson to discover what Ward is up to and protect the young woman he's set his sights on this time.

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 93216-38
bulletOriginal US airdate: 28th February, 1994
bulletWritten by: JP Couture
bulletDirected by: Dennis Berry
bulletGuest Cast: Jeremy Brudenell (Nicholas Ward), Denis Lill (Baines), Trevor Peacock (Jacom),
Tonya Kinziger (Juliette), Nathalie Presles (Helene); Jack Galloway (Peter Wells), Peter Vizard (William Stillwell), Claire Keim (Waitress), Michel Feller (Gentleman), Nigel Nevinson (Doctor), Chrystelle LaBaude (Clerk)

bullet1840s, Paris, France
Duncan encounters Ward for the first time.

Other Immortals
bulletNicholas Ward

bulletFans of the Vicar of Dibley will recognise Trevor Peacock, who plays Jim Trott in the BBC comedy, as a business associate of Duncan's in the 19th Century.
bulletJeremy Brudenell returns to the Highlander universe as Robert de Valicourt in the fourth-season episode, D19, 'Till Death'. His bleached hairstyle in this episode adds credence to the rumour that the part of Ward was originally written for Billy Idol.
bulletI am Keeper for the bleach in Ward's hair at the now-defunct (but still online) Highlander Adoption Agency, and you can see my entry here.

Love Ward's blonde hairstyle, but that aside this is an entertaining episode, although you have to wonder how some of these Immortals have survived so long! B-


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season Two list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
B1: The Watchers (B-)
B2: Studies in Light (B)
B3: Turnabout (C-)
B4: The Darkness (B+)
B5: An Eye For An Eye (C+)
B6: The Zone (B-)
B7: The Return of Amanda (B)
B8: Revenge of the Sword (C-)
B9: Run for Your Life (B+)
B10: Epitaph for Tommy (C-)
B11: The Fighter (A-)
B12: Under Color of Authority (B+)
B13: Bless This Child (C+)
B14: Unholy Alliance (I) (C+)

Paris episodes
B15: Unholy Alliance (II) (A-)
B16: The Vampire (B-)
B17: Warmonger (B)
B18: Pharaoh's Daughter (A-)
B19: Legacy (A)
B20: Prodigal Son (B-)
B21: Counterfeit (I) (C-)
B22: Counterfeit (II) (B)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis