The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

A mortal named Pallin Wolf, one of the renegade Watchers who believes the Immortals must be eliminated, lures an Immortal to his house and kills him, getting the advantage by tricking him into a sealed room that is completely dark, then stalking him with night vision goggles. Meanwhile, a Gypsy fortuneteller they meet in a restaurant, Greta, warns Tessa that she is in danger. When Tessa is kidnapped by Wolf, MacLeod returns to Greta, asking for her help.

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 93204-26
bulletOriginal US airdate: 18th October, 1993
bulletWritten by: Christian Bouveron & Lawrence Shore
bulletDirected by: Paolo Barzman
bulletGuest Cast: Traci Lords (Greta), Andrew Jackson (Wolf); Frank C Turner (Harry), Lisa Vultaggio (Carmen), Richard Lautsch (Roman), Kendall Cross (Michelle), Adrian Hughes (James), Travis MacDonald (Kid)

bullet1840s, Europe
A gypsy lover of Duncan's curses him when she sees in his palm he will never marry anyone, even though he said he would marry her.

Other Immortals

bulletThis episode marks the departure of Tessa and the emergence of Richie as an Immortal.
bulletDuncan tells Richie that he's never been married. Subsequent events in Highlander: Endgame (see here) dispute this.
bulletAndrew Jackson also appeared in Highlander: The Raven. Check out his authorised site here.

A strong episode with a twist ending that's cleverly executed. Knowing what happens still doesn't prepare you for the shock. B+


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season Two list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
B1: The Watchers (B-)
B2: Studies in Light (B)
B3: Turnabout (C-)
B4: The Darkness (B+)
B5: An Eye For An Eye (C+)
B6: The Zone (B-)
B7: The Return of Amanda (B)
B8: Revenge of the Sword (C-)
B9: Run for Your Life (B+)
B10: Epitaph for Tommy (C-)
B11: The Fighter (A-)
B12: Under Color of Authority (B+)
B13: Bless This Child (C+)
B14: Unholy Alliance (I) (C+)

Paris episodes
B15: Unholy Alliance (II) (A-)
B16: The Vampire (B-)
B17: Warmonger (B)
B18: Pharaoh's Daughter (A-)
B19: Legacy (A)
B20: Prodigal Son (B-)
B21: Counterfeit (I) (C-)
B22: Counterfeit (II) (B)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis