The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

Cassandra is an Immortal with a mission to fulfill. Her one-time student, who has learned the power of suggestion from her, is coming to fulfill a 400 year-old prophecy, His target? A Highland foundling, born on the Winter Solstice in 1592. You might know him better as Duncan MacLeod.

Read full episode synopsis (at Jinnafore's site).

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 96501-89
bulletOriginal US airdate: 30th September, 1996
bulletWritten by: David Tynan
bulletDirected by: Dennis Berry
bulletGuest Cast: Tracy Scoggins (Cassandra), Gerard Plunkett (Roland Kantos) Jeremy Beck (Young Duncan MacLeod), Matthew Walker (Ian MacLeod); Ann Hagan (Mary Macleod), Allan Clow (Neil MacGregor), Deryl Hayes (Andrew Beckmann), Tom Heaton (Old Tom), Ernie Pitts (Cop), Cluny MacPherson (Robert Macleod), Kasper Michaels (Partner)

bullet1606, The Highlands, Scotland
Duncan encounters Cassandra, the Witch of Donan Woods, who subsequently rescues him from Roland Kantos.

Other Immortals
bulletRoland Kantos

bulletTracy Scoggins has also been seen in The Colbys, Lois & Clark and Babylon 5, among other series. She returns to the Highlander universe in E11, 'Comes a Horseman', and E12, 'Revelations 6:8'. Check out her official Web site here.
bulletMatthew Walker and Ann Hagan reprise their roles as Duncan's father and mother - they both appeared in D1, 'Homeland' (and Matthew Walker first played Ian MacLeod in A2, 'Family Tree').
bulletGerard Plunkett also made his first Highlander appearance in D1, 'Homeland', but then he played an art-loving friend of Duncan's.

The fifth season begins proper with another tale from Duncan's youth. Tracy Scoggins is in fine form as the 'witch' Cassandra and the ending is cleverly resolved. Just a pity Cassandra and Mac's libidos got in the way at the end.


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season Five list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
E1: Prophecy (B)
E2: End of Innocence (B+)
E3: Manhunt (B+)
E4: Glory Days (B)
E5: Dramatic License (A-)
E6: Money No Object (A-)
E7: Haunted (B+)
E8: Little Tin God (A)
E9: The Messenger (A-)
E10: The Valkyrie (B+)
E11: Comes a Horseman (B+)

Paris episodes
E12: Revelations 6:8 (B-)
E13: Ransom of Richard Redstone (C)
E14: Duende (C+)
E15: The Stone of Scone (B)
E16: Forgive Us Our Trespasses (A-)
E17: The Modern Prometheus (B+)
E18: Archangel (B)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis