The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

After the Scottish massacre at the Battle of Culloden in 1746, Duncan MacLeod was a man possessed, obsessed, with killing the English bastards who had destroyed his people. Now Immortal Steven Keane has come to make MacLeod pay for his murderous crimes. Amanda urges MacLeod to take Keane's head and be done with it, but in his heart MacLeod knows that Keane is right - he is a murderer - and that Keane is simply judging him by the same terms MacLeod has judged so many others.

Read full episode synopsis (at Jinnafore's site).

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 96516-104
bulletOriginal US airdate: 5th May, 1997
bulletWritten by: Dom Tordjmann
bulletDirected by: Paolo Barzman
bulletGuest Cast: Elizabeth Gracen (Amanda), Peter Wingfield (Methos), Chris Larkin (Steven Keane); Michael J Jackson (Sean Burns), Barbara Keogh (Grandmother), Geoffrey Bateman (Richard Dunbar), Marine Jolivet (Inspector Begue)

bullet1746, England
Mac is obsessed with revenge in the aftermath of Culloden, and kills the Earl of Dunbar, a friend of Steven Keane, in cold blood.
bullet1779, England
Keane learns that Mac has vanished into the Far East via Sean Burns, and is persuaded to let his grudge go.

Other Immortals
bulletSteven Keane
bulletSean Burns

bulletMichael J Jackson makes a welcome return (in flashback) as Sean Burns. He was beheaded by Duncan in D14, 'Deliverance'.
bulletLook out for the nightmare that Duncan has about his murderous past - when he wakes he speaks with a Scottish accent.

A fabulous morality play where Duncan is made to confront the less salubrious events of his past by an Immortal with as strong a sense of good and evil as he has. I also liked the way Sean Burns played a pivotal role in Keane first dropping - and then picking back up - the grudge. A-


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season Five list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
E1: Prophecy (B)
E2: End of Innocence (B+)
E3: Manhunt (B+)
E4: Glory Days (B)
E5: Dramatic License (A-)
E6: Money No Object (A-)
E7: Haunted (B+)
E8: Little Tin God (A)
E9: The Messenger (A-)
E10: The Valkyrie (B+)
E11: Comes a Horseman (B+)

Paris episodes
E12: Revelations 6:8 (B-)
E13: Ransom of Richard Redstone (C)
E14: Duende (C+)
E15: The Stone of Scone (B)
E16: Forgive Us Our Trespasses (A-)
E17: The Modern Prometheus (B+)
E18: Archangel (B)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis