The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

MacLeod and Amanda are reunited with Cory Raines, the charming, smooth-talking 'Clyde' to Amanda's 'Bonnie' during their five state crime spree in the 1920s. Amanda, always ready for a little larceny, is tempted by the carefree and adventurous lifestyle Cory offers her and takes him up on the offer when she realises MacLeod won't beg her to stay with him.

Read full episode synopsis (at Jinnafore's site).

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 96506-94
bulletOriginal US airdate: 4th November, 1996
bulletWritten by: James Thorpe
bulletDirected by: Rafal Zielinski
bulletGuest Cast: Elizabeth Gracen (Amanda), Tim Henry (Detective Dennis Tynan), Tom McBeath (Sam Gringkov), Nicholas Lea (Cory Raines); Alex Bruhanski (Reynaldo), John Moore (Farmer)

bullet1926, Missouri, USA
Amanda and a very reluctant Duncan go on a crime spree with Cory Raines.

Other Immortals
bulletCory Raines

bulletNicholas Lea is best known for his role as Krycek in The X-Files. He also appeared (as a different character) in the second-season episode B11, 'The Fighter'.
bulletTom McBeath also makes his second appearance in Highlander, and again plays a different character. McBeath's most famous genre role is as Colonel Maybourne in Stargate SG-1. Thanks again to Tzvika for pointing that one out!
bulletWe discover that it's reasonably safe to blow up an Immortal without killing him or her. Duncan and Cory are the guinea pigs in this particular experiment.

Two comedy episodes in a row? Thankfully, this is another thoroughly enjoyable romp through the lighter side of Highlander from start to explosive finish. A-


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season Five list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
E1: Prophecy (B)
E2: End of Innocence (B+)
E3: Manhunt (B+)
E4: Glory Days (B)
E5: Dramatic License (A-)
E6: Money No Object (A-)
E7: Haunted (B+)
E8: Little Tin God (A)
E9: The Messenger (A-)
E10: The Valkyrie (B+)
E11: Comes a Horseman (B+)

Paris episodes
E12: Revelations 6:8 (B-)
E13: Ransom of Richard Redstone (C)
E14: Duende (C+)
E15: The Stone of Scone (B)
E16: Forgive Us Our Trespasses (A-)
E17: The Modern Prometheus (B+)
E18: Archangel (B)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis