The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

Katherine has been tracking Immortal Bartholomew for centuries - sickened by his ability to profit from war and suffering. Now she's tracked him to Paris, and the scene is set for a final confrontation... Assuming her mortal husband doesn't get in the way first.

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 97610-116
bulletOriginal US airdate: 9th February, 1998
bulletWritten by: James Thorpe
bulletDirected by: Richard Martin
bulletGuest Cast: Steven O'Shea (Bartholomew), Jack Ellis (Nick), Claudia Christian (Katherine); Olivier Picasso (Checco), Mike Sarne (Baron), Boris Anderssen (Mr. Faith), Veronique Baylaucq (Secretary), Rowena Cooper (Berta Symes), Patrick Rameau (Bertrand), Norman Chaucer (Caruso)

bullet1270, Yorkshire, England
Katherine is a healer in her local village. She confronts Immortal Bartholomew over his high taxes used to fund his crusades, and is shot and killed for her trouble. When she revives, she discovers the village burned and its inhabitants murdered.

Other Immortals

bulletThis is the first of two episodes that Duncan makes no appearance in whatsoever. In fact, in this episode, none of the regular characters appear.
bulletKatherine claims to have posed for the Karma Sutra. Makes for quite a pick-up line.
bulletClaudia Christian made her name in Babylon 5. Ironically, she was replaced by ex-Highlander guest star Tracy Scoggins for the final season of that series.

In its favour, Katherine is a potentially interesting character. Against it is poor acting, little or no relevance to the Highlander series and the feeling you're being cheated because it's actually a fifth female Immortal being showcased. C


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season Six list
Click on the link to go to that page

Paris episodes
F1: Avatar (C)
F2: Armageddon (C+)
F3: Sins of the Father (B+)
F4: Diplomatic Immunity (C+)
F5: Patient Number 7 (C)
F6: Black Tower (C+)
F7: Unusual Suspects (B+)
F8: Justice (B-)
F9: Deadly Exposure (B-)
F10: Two of Hearts (C)
F11: Indiscretions (B+)
F12: To Be (B+)
F13: Not to Be (A-)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis