The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

400 years ago, Devon Marek was a spoiled aristocrat with a passion for the hunt. His first teacher, Duncan MacLeod, forced him to give up his lands and title when he became Immortal - and Marek's never forgiven him for it. Today Marek has built his own empire - and now hunts his most dangerous prey: MacLeod.

Read full episode synopsis (at Jinnafore's site).

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 97606-112
bulletOriginal US airdate: 3rd November, 1997
bulletWritten by: Morrie Ruvinsky
bulletDirected by: Richard Martin
bulletGuest Cast: Andrew Bicknell (Marek), Rochelle Redfield (Margo), Alexi Kaye Campbell (Dice), Luke D'Silva and Julius D'Silva (The Montoya Brothers); Adam Henderson (Shemp), Alain Creff - aka GZU (Benoit)

bullet1634, Willoughby Estates, Scotland
Devon Marek is killed during a hunt. After 'dying' in MacLeod's arms, he is furious when Mac tries to bury him and he revives.

Other Immortals
bulletDevon Marek

bulletMarek was the first pre-Immortal Mac sensed, although he only realised this after Marek was killed and he'd inadvertently buried him. Comments made by Mac at the time show that Connor had taught him about pre-Immortals.
bulletAlexi Kaye Campbell played in Salman Rushdie's Midnight Children across the UK in 2003 - I saw him in Bath.
bulletFavourite quote:
"What you sensed was greatness." (Devon)
"What I sensed, you pompous ass, was immortality." (Duncan)

Great flashback scene, perfectly tying in with the Highlander timeline. If only the present-day scenes had been any better.


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season Six list
Click on the link to go to that page

Paris episodes
F1: Avatar (C)
F2: Armageddon (C+)
F3: Sins of the Father (B+)
F4: Diplomatic Immunity (C+)
F5: Patient Number 7 (C)
F6: Black Tower (C+)
F7: Unusual Suspects (B+)
F8: Justice (B-)
F9: Deadly Exposure (B-)
F10: Two of Hearts (C)
F11: Indiscretions (B+)
F12: To Be (B+)
F13: Not to Be (A-)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis