The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame
Season One Index
Duncan MacLeod is first seen through the eyes of his clansman, one Connor MacLeod, as he's rudely returned to The Game after a decade away from beheadings. Thankfully, as the very nature of The Game implied there could be only one, and that event was just around the corner, the producers and writers soon quietly dropped the idea, and Highlander quickly began to find its feet after a shaky start...

Opening narration (Adrian Paul)
"I was born 400 years ago in the highlands of Scotland. I am Immortal and I am not alone. Now is the time of The Gathering, when the stroke of a sword will release the power of the Quickening. In the end, there can be only one."


bulletAdrian Paul (Duncan MacLeod)
bulletAlexandra Vandernoot (Tessa Noel)
bulletStan Kirsch (Richie Ryan)
bulletAmanda Wyss (Randi McFarland - selected episodes only)

Based on the character created by Gregory Widen

Supervising Producers David Abramowitz, Kevin Droney

Executive Producers Peter S Davis, William Panzer, Christian Charret, Marlia Ginsburg

Co-Executive Producers Steven Maier, Sheryl Hardy, Guy Collins

Producers Barry Rosen, Guy Goodman

Theme music Queen

Music Roger Bellon

Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season One list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
A1: The Gathering (C+)
A2: Family Tree (C+)
A3: The Road Not Taken (B-)
A4: Innocent Man (B)
A5: Free Fall (D+)
A6: Bad Day in Building A (C-)
A7: Mountain Men (C+)
A8: Deadly Medicine (C)
A9: The Sea Witch (B-)
A10: Revenge is Sweet (C)
A11: See No Evil (C-)
A12: Eyewitness (C+)
A13: Band of Brothers (A-)

Paris episodes
A14: For Evil's Sake (C+)
A15: For Tomorrow We Die (B)
A16: The Beast Below (C+)
A17: Saving Grace (B)
A18: The Lady and the Tiger (C+)
A19: Eye of the Beholder (B+)
A20: Avenging Angel (A-)
A21: Nowhere to Run (B-)
A22: The Hunters (B+)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis