The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame
Season Five Index
Season five was the first - in some countries - to open with the resolution to a cliff-hanger. Episode D22 was actually filmed as part of the fourth season, but was held back in many territories as the first episode of season five. For the purposes of this episode guide, however, we're sticking to the way things have been distributed among the DVD box sets, and season five opens with 'Prophecy'. The first half of season five shows Highlander at its best, but when it relocated to Paris for the second half of the season, things began to dip, a portent of what was to come in season six...

Opening narration (Jim Byrnes)
"His name is Duncan MacLeod, the Highlander. He was born in 1592 in the Highlands of Scotland and he is still alive. He is Immortal. For 400 years he's been a warrior, a lover, a wanderer, a champion. But he is not alone. There are others like him; some good, some evil. For centuries he has battled the forces of darkness, constantly facing other Immortals in combat to the death. The winner takes his enemy's head and, with it, his power. I am a Watcher, part of a secret society of men and women who observe and record but never interfere. We know the truth about Immortals. In the end there can be only one - may it be Duncan MacLeod, the Highlander."

bulletAdrian Paul (Duncan MacLeod)
bulletStan Kirsch (Richie Ryan)
bulletJim Byrnes (Joe Dawson)

Based on the character created by Gregory Widen

Executive Producers Peter S Davis, William Panzer, Christian Charret, Marlia Ginsburg

Co-Executive Producer Nicholas Clermont

Producer Ken Gord

Associate Producer David Tynan

Co-ordinating Producer Denis Leroy

Executive Script Consultant David Tynan

Creative Consultant David Abramowitz

Theme music Queen

Music Roger Bellon

Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season Five list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
E1: Prophecy (B)
E2: End of Innocence (B+)
E3: Manhunt (B+)
E4: Glory Days (B)
E5: Dramatic License (A-)
E6: Money No Object (A-)
E7: Haunted (B+)
E8: Little Tin God (A)
E9: The Messenger (A-)
E10: The Valkyrie (B+)
E11: Comes a Horseman (B+)

Paris episodes
E12: Revelations 6:8 (B-)
E13: Ransom of Richard Redstone (C)
E14: Duende (C+)
E15: The Stone of Scone (B)
E16: Forgive Us Our Trespasses (A-)
E17: The Modern Prometheus (B+)
E18: Archangel (B)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis