The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

Assassins masquerading as mime artists and acrobats are responsible for the deaths of three prominent Frenchmen who recently convicted terrorists. Mac gets a glimpse of the last murder, and immediately thinks of an Immortal he hasn't seen for 12 years.

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 92117-14
bulletOriginal US airdate: 15th February, 1993
bulletWritten by: Fabrice Ziolkowski (story), David Abramowitz (teleplay)
bulletDirected by: Ray Austin
bulletGuest Cast: Peter Howitt (Christophe Kuyler); Hughes LeForestier (Inspector Lebrun), Vernon Dobtcheff (Carlo Luchesi), Michel Voletti (Baron Deshields), Gerard Touroul (Inspector Sole), Jerome Keen (Anthony)

bullet1783, France
MacLeod is employed as a bodyguard to Baron Deshields, who is about to negotiate peace with the English. Sadly, he is unable to prevent the baron being murdered in front of his entire court by Kuyler, masquerading as an acrobat and magician.
bullet1980, Paris, France
While escaping from Kuyler after being confronted unarmed, Mac first slides across a youthful Lebrun's car before jumping on to a cruise boat and into the life of Tessa Noel, who was employed as the boat's guide.

Other Immortals
bulletChristophe Kuyler

bulletPeter Howitt is best known to British TV fans as the original Joey Boswell in Carla Lane's sitcom Bread. He also co-wrote and directed the 1998 film Sliding Doors, starring John Hannah and Gwyneth Paltrow, and has since directed the Rowan Atkinson vehicle, Johnny English, in 2003.
bulletThis is the first of three appearances for Hughes LeForestier as Inspector Lebrun - he also appears in A15, 'For Tomorrow We Die', and A17, 'Saving Grace'.

Two interesting flashbacks, but Kuyler is too one-dimensional to be a convincing villain, despite Peter Howitt's best efforts. C+


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season One list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
A1: The Gathering (C+)
A2: Family Tree (C+)
A3: The Road Not Taken (B-)
A4: Innocent Man (B)
A5: Free Fall (D+)
A6: Bad Day in Building A (C-)
A7: Mountain Men (C+)
A8: Deadly Medicine (C)
A9: The Sea Witch (B-)
A10: Revenge is Sweet (C)
A11: See No Evil (C-)
A12: Eyewitness (C+)
A13: Band of Brothers (A-)

Paris episodes
A14: For Evil's Sake (C+)
A15: For Tomorrow We Die (B)
A16: The Beast Below (C+)
A17: Saving Grace (B)
A18: The Lady and the Tiger (C+)
A19: Eye of the Beholder (B+)
A20: Avenging Angel (A-)
A21: Nowhere to Run (B-)
A22: The Hunters (B+)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis