The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

A day at the circus reunites MacLeod with a former lover, the Immortal femme-fatale, Amanda, who has always meant big trouble for him. Amanda, meanwhile, is in trouble of her own as her former partner, Zachary Blaine, has escaped from prison and wants her head. She plays the two Immortal men against each other, drawing MacLeod into a daring, high-stakes burglary she and Blaine are plotting.

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 92121-18
bulletOriginal US airdate: 19th April, 1993
bulletWritten by: Philip John Taylor
bulletDirected by: Robin Davis
bulletGuest Cast: Elizabeth Gracen (Amanda), Jason Isaacs (Zachary Blaine); Fred Pearson (Pierre), Pierre Gerald (Henry Lamaratine), Bertie Cortez (Ring Master), Michael Hofland (Bavarian Officer), David Lowe (Clown)

bullet1804, Bavaria
Mac is Amanda's lover in Bavaria. Unfortunately, he's surplus to requirements - and she uses him as a diversion when she robs a local duchess.

Other Immortals
bulletZachary Blaine

bulletJason Isaacs has gone on to bigger things with roles in Harry Potter and The Chamber of Secrets, and the most recent remake of Peter Pan. Check out his full résumé here.
bulletThis episode is the first (of many) to feature Elizabeth Gracen in the role of Amanda, an Immortal thief and con. She later starred as Amanda in the short-lived series, Highlander: The Raven.
bulletIf Mac and Amanda are to be believed, they haven't met for around 70 years at the time of this episode. This is contradicted in later episodes, most notably B7, 'The Return of Amanda', and E16, 'The Stone of Scone'.

A disappointment, but look at it this way: things could only get better between Mac and Amanda. Thankfully they did. C+


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season One list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
A1: The Gathering (C+)
A2: Family Tree (C+)
A3: The Road Not Taken (B-)
A4: Innocent Man (B)
A5: Free Fall (D+)
A6: Bad Day in Building A (C-)
A7: Mountain Men (C+)
A8: Deadly Medicine (C)
A9: The Sea Witch (B-)
A10: Revenge is Sweet (C)
A11: See No Evil (C-)
A12: Eyewitness (C+)
A13: Band of Brothers (A-)

Paris episodes
A14: For Evil's Sake (C+)
A15: For Tomorrow We Die (B)
A16: The Beast Below (C+)
A17: Saving Grace (B)
A18: The Lady and the Tiger (C+)
A19: Eye of the Beholder (B+)
A20: Avenging Angel (A-)
A21: Nowhere to Run (B-)
A22: The Hunters (B+)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis