The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

When the stepdaughter of an Immortal is raped, the Immortal comes after the young man. MacLeod, a guest in the home of the accused boy's father, feels he must protect the family from this unstoppable menace. He urges the Immortal to see due process done, but the man has no interest in listening to reason, and lays siege to the house.

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 92125-21
bulletOriginal US airdate: 10th May, 1993
bulletWritten by: David Abramowitz
bulletDirected by: Dennis Berry
bulletGuest Cast: Peter Guinness (Colonel Everett Bellian), Anthony Head (Allan Rothwood); Jason Riddington (Mark), Marion Cotillard (Lori)


Other Immortals
bulletEverett Bellian

bulletAnthony Head has since gone on to bigger things (under the name 'Anthony Stewart Head') on Buffy The Vampire Slayer. This was after a brief stint on the first series of Jonathan Creek. He first broke into the UK public consciousness in a series of coffee commercials for Nescafé, and since returning to the UK has starred alongside Nigel Havers in Manchild, guested as the Prime Minister in comedy classic Little Britain and appeared in two plays simultaneously in London's West End. He lives just down the road from me, in Bath. Visit his official site here.
bulletPeter Guinness is an accomplished British TV actor, and can currently be seen on the BBC drama Red Cap. US viewers may recognise him as Johnny Depp's father in Sleepy Hollow. He also appeared in Christopher Columbus: The Discovery opposite two other guest stars from this first Highlander season: Nigel Terry and Georges Corraface.

An effective - if somewhat plodding - morality play, where the resolution is a refreshingly satisfying one. B-


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season One list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
A1: The Gathering (C+)
A2: Family Tree (C+)
A3: The Road Not Taken (B-)
A4: Innocent Man (B)
A5: Free Fall (D+)
A6: Bad Day in Building A (C-)
A7: Mountain Men (C+)
A8: Deadly Medicine (C)
A9: The Sea Witch (B-)
A10: Revenge is Sweet (C)
A11: See No Evil (C-)
A12: Eyewitness (C+)
A13: Band of Brothers (A-)

Paris episodes
A14: For Evil's Sake (C+)
A15: For Tomorrow We Die (B)
A16: The Beast Below (C+)
A17: Saving Grace (B)
A18: The Lady and the Tiger (C+)
A19: Eye of the Beholder (B+)
A20: Avenging Angel (A-)
A21: Nowhere to Run (B-)
A22: The Hunters (B+)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis