The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

MacLeod gets a nasty shock when old friend Hugh Fitzcairn comes to town - a mysterious band of mortals are killing off Immortals for reasons unknown, and when they end up taking the head of Darius on Holy Ground Duncan is determined to find the culprits and make them pay.

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 92126-22
bulletOriginal US airdate: 17th May, 1993
bulletWritten by: Kevin Droney
bulletDirected by: Paolo Barzman
bulletGuest Cast: Roger Daltrey (Hugh Fitzcairn), Werner Stocker (Darius); Peter Hudson (Horton)

bullet1639, Italy
Duncan and Fitz are bodyguards for an Italian duke when they first encounter the Watcher tattoo, without knowing what it means.

Other Immortals
bulletHugh Fitzcairn

bulletAlthough it had always been intended for Darius to leave the series at this juncture, actor Werner Stocker proved too ill to reprise his role one last time, and tragically died soon after filming finished.
bulletRoger Daltrey is best known as the lead singer of The Who, and reprises the role of Fitz throughout the Highlander series (C15, D20, E16, F7, F12-13). Other genre appearances include Sliders and Lois and Clark: The New Adventures of Superman. Click here for his full CV.
bulletThis is the first time the Watchers are introduced to the Highlander universe.

A strong end to season one, although Darius' death on Holy Ground asks some awkward questions about the whole Holy Ground rule. B+


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season One list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
A1: The Gathering (C+)
A2: Family Tree (C+)
A3: The Road Not Taken (B-)
A4: Innocent Man (B)
A5: Free Fall (D+)
A6: Bad Day in Building A (C-)
A7: Mountain Men (C+)
A8: Deadly Medicine (C)
A9: The Sea Witch (B-)
A10: Revenge is Sweet (C)
A11: See No Evil (C-)
A12: Eyewitness (C+)
A13: Band of Brothers (A-)

Paris episodes
A14: For Evil's Sake (C+)
A15: For Tomorrow We Die (B)
A16: The Beast Below (C+)
A17: Saving Grace (B)
A18: The Lady and the Tiger (C+)
A19: Eye of the Beholder (B+)
A20: Avenging Angel (A-)
A21: Nowhere to Run (B-)
A22: The Hunters (B+)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis