The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

Felicia Martin is a confused young woman who commits suicide, only to revive and discover that she's Immortal. At least, that's what she wants MacLeod and Richie to believe, and takes the former as her mentor and the latter as her lover. But Martins is also running from an Immortal called Devereux, who has his own reasons for taking her head. At least one head is going to roll, but the question is: will it be Mac's?

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 92101-5
bulletOriginal US airdate: 26th October, 1992
bulletWritten by: Phillip John Taylor
bulletDirected by: Thomas J Wright
bulletGuest Cast: Joan Jett (Felicia Martins), Jay Brazeau (Commissioner Comanski), Eli Gabay (Claude Devereux), Leslie Carlson (Sam Thompson), Claudia Ferri (Cecile), Patricia Vonk (Female Executive), Ron Chartier (ME Assistant)

bulletc1880s, France
Appalled that Devereux would dare to leave her for another woman, Felicia kills his wife and adopted child in an act of revenge.

Other Immortals
bulletFelicia Martins
bulletClaude Devereux

bulletJoan Jett is the first (but by no means the last) rock star to guest star in Highlander - visit her official Web site here. Other pop stars to make appearances include Roland Gift (Fine Young Cannibals), Sheena Easton, Martin Kemp (Spandau Ballet) and Roger Daltrey (The Who).
bulletThis is the first flashback where MacLeod doesn't feature at all.

This is laughably bad from start to finish, although you do gain a little sympathy for the rogue Immortal Devereux. D+


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season One list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
A1: The Gathering (C+)
A2: Family Tree (C+)
A3: The Road Not Taken (B-)
A4: Innocent Man (B)
A5: Free Fall (D+)
A6: Bad Day in Building A (C-)
A7: Mountain Men (C+)
A8: Deadly Medicine (C)
A9: The Sea Witch (B-)
A10: Revenge is Sweet (C)
A11: See No Evil (C-)
A12: Eyewitness (C+)
A13: Band of Brothers (A-)

Paris episodes
A14: For Evil's Sake (C+)
A15: For Tomorrow We Die (B)
A16: The Beast Below (C+)
A17: Saving Grace (B)
A18: The Lady and the Tiger (C+)
A19: Eye of the Beholder (B+)
A20: Avenging Angel (A-)
A21: Nowhere to Run (B-)
A22: The Hunters (B+)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis