The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

Wouldn't you just believe it. First Tessa is kidnapped, which is bad enough. Second, she's kidnapped by a group of survivalists who shun society and live in the Pacific North West wilderness. Third, the leader of this group is an Immortal, and fourth, he's in love with Tessa. It's not all doom and gloom, though: Mac is on their tail, and he's understandably peeved.

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 92110-7
bulletOriginal US airdate: 11th November, 1992
bulletWritten by: Marie-Chantal Droney
bulletDirected by: Thomas J Wright
bulletGuest Cast: Marc Singer (Caleb), John Dennis Johnston (Carl the Hermit), Wes Studi (Sheriff Benson), Byron Lucas (Joshua Cole), Brent Stait (Eddie Doyle), Rick Poltaruk (Big John), Doug Abrahams (Benson's Deputy)

bullet1873, Pacific North West
Duncan learns to track from Carl the Hermit. Caleb also acquires this skill from Carl at an undetermined later date, this time courtesy of a beheading.

Other Immortals
bulletCarl the Hermit

bulletMarc Singer is well known for various roles in TVs and movies, including the lead in three Beastmaster films (he also guest starred as a different character in the spin-off TV series), V (both mini-series and TV series proper), and various guest roles from Planet of the Apes in 1974 to Batman: The Animated Series (playing Man-Bat). His résumé is here.
bulletThis episode was originally aired after A8, 'Deadly Medicine'.

A competent story, if nothing special. At least Duncan gets to meet an Immortal he's never met before, which must be quite a novelty. C+


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season One list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
A1: The Gathering (C+)
A2: Family Tree (C+)
A3: The Road Not Taken (B-)
A4: Innocent Man (B)
A5: Free Fall (D+)
A6: Bad Day in Building A (C-)
A7: Mountain Men (C+)
A8: Deadly Medicine (C)
A9: The Sea Witch (B-)
A10: Revenge is Sweet (C)
A11: See No Evil (C-)
A12: Eyewitness (C+)
A13: Band of Brothers (A-)

Paris episodes
A14: For Evil's Sake (C+)
A15: For Tomorrow We Die (B)
A16: The Beast Below (C+)
A17: Saving Grace (B)
A18: The Lady and the Tiger (C+)
A19: Eye of the Beholder (B+)
A20: Avenging Angel (A-)
A21: Nowhere to Run (B-)
A22: The Hunters (B+)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis