The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

MacLeod falls foul of a doctor who specialises in experimenting on 'promising' patients with the aim of prolonging human life. Naturally, when Mac gets up and walks out of the hospital after a hit-and-run accident, Wilder can't believe his luck.

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 92111-8
bulletOriginal US airdate: 2nd November, 1992
bulletWritten by: Robert L McCullough
bulletDirected by: Ray Austin
bulletGuest Cast: Amanda Wyss (Randi McFarland); Joe Pantoliano (Dr Wilder), Beverley Hendry (Barbara Madison), Stephen E Miller (Sergeant Herrald), Leslie Carlson (Sam Thompson), Catherine Lough (Carol), Stephen Fanning (Jack)


Other Immortals

bulletWhen Wilder cuts MacLeod's arm to take a sample, the injury magically heals itself with small lightning effects reminiscent of a Quickening.
bulletJoe Pantoliano is a genre veteran, notching up guest starring roles in series as diverse as Hart to Hart, NYPD Blue, Hercules and Roswell. Most recently he made regular appearances on The Sopranos before landing his own lead in CBS's The Handler, currently showing in the UK on Sky One. He's also a big movie star, with credits in The Matrix, DareDevil and The Goonies. Visit his official Web site here - it's rather good!

Even allowing for the fact there are no flashbacks or Immortals, the story is weak and largely forgettable, despite some strong performances. C


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season One list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
A1: The Gathering (C+)
A2: Family Tree (C+)
A3: The Road Not Taken (B-)
A4: Innocent Man (B)
A5: Free Fall (D+)
A6: Bad Day in Building A (C-)
A7: Mountain Men (C+)
A8: Deadly Medicine (C)
A9: The Sea Witch (B-)
A10: Revenge is Sweet (C)
A11: See No Evil (C-)
A12: Eyewitness (C+)
A13: Band of Brothers (A-)

Paris episodes
A14: For Evil's Sake (C+)
A15: For Tomorrow We Die (B)
A16: The Beast Below (C+)
A17: Saving Grace (B)
A18: The Lady and the Tiger (C+)
A19: Eye of the Beholder (B+)
A20: Avenging Angel (A-)
A21: Nowhere to Run (B-)
A22: The Hunters (B+)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis