The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

Richie's past comes back to haunt him yet again when he witnesses an ex-girlfriend's drug dealer boyfriend trying to get drugs without paying for them. Naturally Richie puts his foot (or should I say, mouth) in it, and gets the boyfriend killed. Nikki leaves with both the drugs and $50,000 cash, leaving one very annoyed Immortal drug baron hot on her trail.

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 92112-9
bulletOriginal US airdate: 30th November, 1992
bulletWritten by: David Tynan
bulletDirected by: Thomas J Wright
bulletGuest Cast: Stephen Macht (Alexei Voshin), Johannah Newmarch (Nikki), Phil Hayes (Marco), John Tench (Reese), Brooklyn Brown (Melinda), Scott McNeil (Dennis), Gina Brunton (Niva), Garry Davey (Soviet Major), Rob Morton (Owner), Adrian Holmes (Street Kid)

bullet1939, Soviet Union
Voshin betrays MacLeod to the KGB after agreeing to take refugees aboard his ship so they can escape Stalinist Russia into the West.

Other Immortals
bulletAlexi Voshin

bulletStephen Macht's guest-starring credits include Sliders (two separate roles - Kromanus and Krislov - in 1998 and 1999), Star Trek: Deep Space Nine (playing General Krim) and Kojak. Check out his full résumé here.
bulletJohn Tench later turned up in the season three episode, 'Song of the Executioner' (C14).

The second decent Highlander episode ever, with a good mix of flashback and modern menace. Having said that, Richie's ex is unbelievably annoying. B-


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season One list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
A1: The Gathering (C+)
A2: Family Tree (C+)
A3: The Road Not Taken (B-)
A4: Innocent Man (B)
A5: Free Fall (D+)
A6: Bad Day in Building A (C-)
A7: Mountain Men (C+)
A8: Deadly Medicine (C)
A9: The Sea Witch (B-)
A10: Revenge is Sweet (C)
A11: See No Evil (C-)
A12: Eyewitness (C+)
A13: Band of Brothers (A-)

Paris episodes
A14: For Evil's Sake (C+)
A15: For Tomorrow We Die (B)
A16: The Beast Below (C+)
A17: Saving Grace (B)
A18: The Lady and the Tiger (C+)
A19: Eye of the Beholder (B+)
A20: Avenging Angel (A-)
A21: Nowhere to Run (B-)
A22: The Hunters (B+)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis