The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

Xavier St Cloud returns - minus one hand - flouting the rules of the Game by enlisting mortal mercenaries to gun down his opponents, allowing him an easy kill and Quickening. Next on his list of targets is MacLeod, but even Duncan will be shocked by news of who's helping St Cloud on his killing spree...

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 93214-36
bulletOriginal US airdate: 14th February, 1994
bulletWritten by: David Tynan
bulletDirected by: Peter Ellis
bulletGuest Cast: Roland Gift (Xavier St. Cloud), Peter Hudson (James Horton), Stacey Travis (Renee Delaney); Alexandra Stewart (Catherine Legris), Terry Barclay (Rick Davis), Roark Critchlow (Jason), Judith Maxie (Surgeon), J.B. Bivens (George), Philippe Agael (Anton Legris), Gerard Smurthwaite (Auric), Franck Dubosc (Michel), Steven Hilton (Barton), Beverly Elliott (Supervisor)

bullet1670s, Scotland
Duncan is weapon's master and military tutor to a chieftain's son, when he encounters fellow Immortal Michel de Bourgogne.

Other Immortals
bulletAnton Le Gris
bulletXavier St Cloud
bulletJason Talbott
bulletMichel de Bourgogne

bulletThis is the first two-part episode in Highlander's history.
bulletStacey Travis returns as Renee Delaney in both the second part of 'Unholy Alliance' (B15) and the fourth season episode D19, 'Double Jeopardy'.

A slow-paced episode that's only just beginning to take off when it ends. Still, it makes a change to see a two-part story padded out with material in the first episode, rather than the other way round.


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season Two list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
B1: The Watchers (B-)
B2: Studies in Light (B)
B3: Turnabout (C-)
B4: The Darkness (B+)
B5: An Eye For An Eye (C+)
B6: The Zone (B-)
B7: The Return of Amanda (B)
B8: Revenge of the Sword (C-)
B9: Run for Your Life (B+)
B10: Epitaph for Tommy (C-)
B11: The Fighter (A-)
B12: Under Color of Authority (B+)
B13: Bless This Child (C+)
B14: Unholy Alliance (I) (C+)

Paris episodes
B15: Unholy Alliance (II) (A-)
B16: The Vampire (B-)
B17: Warmonger (B)
B18: Pharaoh's Daughter (A-)
B19: Legacy (A)
B20: Prodigal Son (B-)
B21: Counterfeit (I) (C-)
B22: Counterfeit (II) (B)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis