The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

Immortal Arthur Drake has long operated behind the scenes of Eastern European politics, a cruel puppeteer determined to drag it to the brink of anarchy. When Eli Jarmel, an old man whose family was destroyed by Drake, comes to Mac for help, Duncan is forced to choose between what's right and a promise made over 70 years before.

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 93217-39
bulletOriginal US airdate: 7th March, 1994
bulletWritten by: Christian Bouveron & Lawrence Shore
bulletDirected by: Bruno Gantillon
bulletGuest Cast: Peter Firth (Drake/Drakov), Angeline Ball (Beth), Tom Watson (Eli); Alexandre Klimenko (Bartov), Andre Oumansky (President Chescu), Jerzy Rogulski (Vice President), Daniel Breton (Bodyguard), Frederic Witta (Nikov), Anna Miasedova (Katarina), Julie du Page (Nicole), Dominique Hulin (Ivan), Chinko Rafique (Cashier)

bullet1918, Russia
Mac promises that he will never come after Drakov in return for sparing a Duchess and her family from the firing squad.

Other Immortals
bulletArthur Drake/Drakov

bulletPeter Firth sprang to fame on the ITV kid's show Double Deckers as Scooper in the 70s. He is not directly related to either Jonathan or Colin Firth. He appeared opposite Sean Connery and Sam Neill in The Hunt for Red October, and his most recent high-profile appearance was in the BBC series Spooks, and you can read about him at its Web site here.
bulletAngeline Ball made her name as Imelda Quirke in Alan Parker's The Commitments.

Good, solid episode that's typically characteristic of late season-two stories. B


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season Two list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
B1: The Watchers (B-)
B2: Studies in Light (B)
B3: Turnabout (C-)
B4: The Darkness (B+)
B5: An Eye For An Eye (C+)
B6: The Zone (B-)
B7: The Return of Amanda (B)
B8: Revenge of the Sword (C-)
B9: Run for Your Life (B+)
B10: Epitaph for Tommy (C-)
B11: The Fighter (A-)
B12: Under Color of Authority (B+)
B13: Bless This Child (C+)
B14: Unholy Alliance (I) (C+)

Paris episodes
B15: Unholy Alliance (II) (A-)
B16: The Vampire (B-)
B17: Warmonger (B)
B18: Pharaoh's Daughter (A-)
B19: Legacy (A)
B20: Prodigal Son (B-)
B21: Counterfeit (I) (C-)
B22: Counterfeit (II) (B)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis