The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

The Zone is a burned-out urban wasteland, abandoned by the police, who figure it's easier to just 'let the animals kill each other.' Now the Zone is being taken over by Canaan, a charismatic leader who urges his followers to take the material possessions that have been denied to them. Joe Dawson comes to MacLeod for help - one of his men, who was observing Canaan, has been killed. After MacLeod learns that Canaan is not an Immortal, Dawson is ready to drop it. But MacLeod has seen the misery in the Zone, and is determined to break Canaan's hold.

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 93206-28
bulletOriginal US airdate: 1st November, 1993
bulletWritten by: Peter Mohan
bulletDirected by: Clay Borris
bulletGuest Cast: Santino Buda (Canaan), Sandra P Grant (Asia), Alfonso Quijada (Tio); Alphonso Quijada (Tio), Leam Blackwood (Tom McGee), Ken Camroux (Judd Collins), Tom Heaton (Old Man), Michael G Shanks (Jesse Collins), Brian McGugan (Mark Wells), Lorena Gale (Woman)

bullet1920, Pennsylvania, USA
Duncan tries to talk a friend out of joining a strike. The friend is killed by Pinkerton agents hired by his own father.

Other Immortals

bulletThis episode saw a co-starring role for Michael G Shanks, who subsequently shot to fame as Daniel Jackson in the superb Stargate SG-1 series.

Not bad, considering there's no other Immortals (Richie doesn't count). Okay, so the series isn't as effective when Immortals aren't involved, but the flashback works well and the ending is enjoyable - if predictable. B-


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season Two list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
B1: The Watchers (B-)
B2: Studies in Light (B)
B3: Turnabout (C-)
B4: The Darkness (B+)
B5: An Eye For An Eye (C+)
B6: The Zone (B-)
B7: The Return of Amanda (B)
B8: Revenge of the Sword (C-)
B9: Run for Your Life (B+)
B10: Epitaph for Tommy (C-)
B11: The Fighter (A-)
B12: Under Color of Authority (B+)
B13: Bless This Child (C+)
B14: Unholy Alliance (I) (C+)

Paris episodes
B15: Unholy Alliance (II) (A-)
B16: The Vampire (B-)
B17: Warmonger (B)
B18: Pharaoh's Daughter (A-)
B19: Legacy (A)
B20: Prodigal Son (B-)
B21: Counterfeit (I) (C-)
B22: Counterfeit (II) (B)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis