The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

Immortal petty hoodlum Benny Carbassa is in a tight corner, but he has one ace left to play. That ace is the whereabouts of Duncan MacLeod - a prize card for someone who wants the Highlander (or at least his 'grandson') dead.

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 94311-55
bulletOriginal US airdate: 30th January, 1995
bulletWritten by: Alan Swayze
bulletDirected by: George Mendeluk
bulletGuest Cast: Tony Rosato (Benny Carbassa), Ken Pogue (Simon Lang), Tamara Gorski (Peggy McCall), Stella Stevens (Margaret Lang); Michael Sunczyk (Syd), Edgar Davis Jr. (Joey), Aurelio Di Nunzio (Sal), Ernie Prentice (Grey-Haired Man)

bullet1938, Seacouver, USA
Duncan encounters Carbassa for the first time, and is later shot for dancing with the wrong woman.

Other Immortals
bulletBenny Carbassa

bulletTony Rosato was actually born in Naples in Italy, and has credits stretching all the way back to the 1970s. He appeared as Stewie Harper in three first-season episodes of Relic Hunter. He was also a regular on Saturday Night Live from 1981-2.
bulletStella Stevens has credits stretching back to the 1950s - check out her official Web site here.
bulletKen Pogue guest starred opposite Adrian Paul in War of the Worlds, and has also appeared in Millennium and Sliders.
bulletTamara Gorski's TV credits includes a stint as Morrigan for six episodes during the fifth season of Hercules: The Legendary Journeys.

A whimsical tale, but not much to recommend it. Besides, who honestly believes that Benny Carbassa would have survived that long in The Game?


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season Three list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
C1: The Samurai (B+)
C2: Line of Fire (C)
C3: The Revolutionary (C+)
C4: The Cross of St Antoine (A-)
C5: Rite of Passage (B-)
C6: Courage (B+)
C7: The Lamb (A-)
C8: Obsession (B+)
C9: Shadows (C+)
C10: Blackmail (B-)
C11: Vendetta (C+)
C12: They Also Serve (A)
C13: Blind Faith (B+)
C14: Song of the Executioner (A-)

Paris episodes
C15: Star-Crossed (B+)
C16: Methos (B+)
C17: Take Back The Night (B)
C18: Testimony (B)
C19: Mortal Sins (B)
C20: Reasonable Doubt (B)
C21: Finale (I) (B+)
C22: Finale (II) (A)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis