The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

When an old Immortal friend, the monk Paul, is murdered after stepping off Holy Ground for the first time in centuries, Duncan has little idea of the fate that someone has planned for him. Someone he exposed as a murderer over three centuries before...

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 94314-58
bulletOriginal US airdate: 20th February, 1995
bulletWritten by: David Tynan
bulletDirected by: Paolo Barzman
bulletGuest Cast: David Robb (Kalas), Eugene Lipinski (Brother Paul); John Tench (Max Jupe), Demetri Goritsas (Timon), Vince Metcalfe (Dan Tarendash), Lynda Boyd (Karen), Catherine Lough (Marcia), Paul Bittante (Detective), Allixandria East (Nurse)

bullet1658, Paul's monastery, Europe
Duncan takes sanctuary for a while in a place that offers peace and rest for beleaguered Immortals fleeing the Game. Unfortunately, not all of the monks' motives are as pure as the order's founder.

Other Immortals
bulletBrother Paul

bulletThis episode marks the first of a major story arc that will continue (on and off) until the end of the third season.
bulletDavid Robb is a well-known British actor, who has played a wide variety of roles in his career. Fans of history and mythology will be interested to learn that he's played Lancelot (Legend of King Arthur), Robin Hood (Ivanhoe) and Germanicus (I, Claudius). More on him in C15...
bulletEugene Lipinski has some interesting movie credits to his name, with appearances in Octopussy, Superman II and IV, and Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade among others.

Say hello to one of Highlander's greatest ever villains as you say goodbye to the Americas for this series. A superb episode which sets things up nicely for the story arc to follow with more questions than answers and a tightly plotted story, in the past as well as the present. A-


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season Three list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
C1: The Samurai (B+)
C2: Line of Fire (C)
C3: The Revolutionary (C+)
C4: The Cross of St Antoine (A-)
C5: Rite of Passage (B-)
C6: Courage (B+)
C7: The Lamb (A-)
C8: Obsession (B+)
C9: Shadows (C+)
C10: Blackmail (B-)
C11: Vendetta (C+)
C12: They Also Serve (A)
C13: Blind Faith (B+)
C14: Song of the Executioner (A-)

Paris episodes
C15: Star-Crossed (B+)
C16: Methos (B+)
C17: Take Back The Night (B)
C18: Testimony (B)
C19: Mortal Sins (B)
C20: Reasonable Doubt (B)
C21: Finale (I) (B+)
C22: Finale (II) (A)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis