The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

When the Immortal Ceirdwyn vows revenge on her husband's killers, it's up to MacLeod to remind his old friend that an eye for an eye isn't necessarily the way to get over his death.

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 94317-61
bulletOriginal US airdate: 24th April, 1995
bulletWritten by: Alan Swayze
bulletDirected by: Paolo Barzman
bulletGuest Cast: Kim Johnston Ulrich (Ceirdwyn), Michel Modo (Maurice), Benjamin Pullen (Bonnie Prince Charlie); Marc Edouard Leon (Paolo), Peter Semler (Callum), Jean Francois Pages (Basil Dornin), Ariane Le Roux (Neva), David Gregg (Steven), Frank Messin (Gaston), Terence Leroy-Beaulieu (Mario), Jonathan Zaccai (Louis), Anthony Miceli (Raoul), Olivier Siou (Laurent), Thierry Bois (Blond Man), John Charles Maratier (Angus)

bullet55AD, Celtic Britain
Ceirdwyn's immortality is triggered when she is killed in battle between her Celtic tribe and the Roman invaders.
bullet1746, Scotland
In the aftermath of the Battle of Culloden, Duncan goes on a bloody rampage against the English in revenge for their treatment of the Scots. At the same time, Ceirdwyn gives refuge to Bonnie Prince Charlie in the immediate aftermath of the battle. She eventually persuades Duncan to give up his one-man feud, and as a result he begins half a century of wandering across Europe and Asia.

Other Immortals

bulletCeirwedyn lived under the alias Flora MacDonald in 1746.
bulletKim Johnston Ulrich is currently starring in the NBC soap Passions.

A disappointing modern-day storyline is rescued by some irresistible and important - in light of their effect on Duncan's life - flashbacks.


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season Three list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
C1: The Samurai (B+)
C2: Line of Fire (C)
C3: The Revolutionary (C+)
C4: The Cross of St Antoine (A-)
C5: Rite of Passage (B-)
C6: Courage (B+)
C7: The Lamb (A-)
C8: Obsession (B+)
C9: Shadows (C+)
C10: Blackmail (B-)
C11: Vendetta (C+)
C12: They Also Serve (A)
C13: Blind Faith (B+)
C14: Song of the Executioner (A-)

Paris episodes
C15: Star-Crossed (B+)
C16: Methos (B+)
C17: Take Back The Night (B)
C18: Testimony (B)
C19: Mortal Sins (B)
C20: Reasonable Doubt (B)
C21: Finale (I) (B+)
C22: Finale (II) (A)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis