The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

Mac finally tells Anne of his Immortality, and she agrees to join him in Paris. After landing at Paris, Anne is immediately dropped into the middle of an Immortal confrontation when she helps save the life of a young woman Tasha. Tasha later reveals that she was smuggling drugs for the Russian mafia, under the command of one Kristov, someone Duncan has met before.

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 94318-62
bulletOriginal US airdate: 1st May, 1995
bulletWritten by: David Tynan
bulletDirected by: Dennis Berry
bulletGuest Cast: Alexis Daniel (Kristov), Selina Giles (Tasha); Xavier Schliwanski (Alexei), Georges Keyl (Bohdan), Bertrand Lacy (Doctor Chandon), Lawrence Shore (Man at Airport)

bullet1750, Don River, Russia
Duncan spends time with a Cossack tribe led by the Immortal Kristov. He soon leaves in disgust, however, when the tribe pillages and loots a nearby settlement.

Other Immortals

bulletWriter Lawrence Shore makes a cameo appearance as 'Man at Airport'. Surprisingly, he didn't actually pen this particular episode.
bulletAlexis Daniel is more of a theatre actor than a TV or film one. His entry at the British Theatre Guide can be read here.
bulletSelina Giles had a cameo role in the 1995 movie Restoration. She also appeared in The Young Indiana Jones Chronicles and the recent remake of Randall & Hopkirk (Deceased).

Again the flashback excels at the expense of the modern-day story, but it's still a slight improvement over the previous episode.


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season Three list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
C1: The Samurai (B+)
C2: Line of Fire (C)
C3: The Revolutionary (C+)
C4: The Cross of St Antoine (A-)
C5: Rite of Passage (B-)
C6: Courage (B+)
C7: The Lamb (A-)
C8: Obsession (B+)
C9: Shadows (C+)
C10: Blackmail (B-)
C11: Vendetta (C+)
C12: They Also Serve (A)
C13: Blind Faith (B+)
C14: Song of the Executioner (A-)

Paris episodes
C15: Star-Crossed (B+)
C16: Methos (B+)
C17: Take Back The Night (B)
C18: Testimony (B)
C19: Mortal Sins (B)
C20: Reasonable Doubt (B)
C21: Finale (I) (B+)
C22: Finale (II) (A)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis