The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

Once upon a time the young Bernard witnessed the death of a Nazi Major, Ernst Daimler. When Daimler suddenly reappears, having not aged a day, Bernard turns to the one other man he's seen miraculously rise from the dead - Duncan MacLeod.

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 94319-63
bulletOriginal US airdate: 8th May, 1995
bulletWritten by: Lawrence Shore
bulletDirected by: Mario Azzopardi
bulletGuest Cast: Andrew Woodall (Ernst Daimler), Roger Bret (Father Bernard); Claude Berthy (Father Guillaume), Jean-Claude Deret (Georges Dalou), Thierry Gary (Iggy), Georges Janin (Young Bernard), Laurent Deutsch (Young Georges), Lyes Salem (Aram), Pierre Rousselle (Jean)

bullet1942, Paris, France
Duncan is in France playing an active role in the French Resistance. During this time, the Resistance 'kill' Daimler and throw him in the Seine, where he remains until the present day.

Other Immortals
bulletErnst Daimler

bulletAnne's brief reconciliation with Duncan ends with this episode, when her feelings of revenge towards Daimler unsettle her and convince her that a relationship with an Immortal won't work. She does, however, return in the fourth season story D6, 'Reunion'.
bulletRoger Brett previously appeared as a street vendor in the second-season episode B19, 'Legacy'.
bulletJean-Claude Deret reprises his role as Georges from A15, 'For Tomorrow We Die'.
bulletAndrew Woodall once played a Russian agent in the Nicholas Lyndhurst comedy spy vehicle The Piglet Files. Like Alexis Daniel in the previous episode C18, 'Testimony', Woodall is better known as a theatre actor.

Another strong flashback sequence helps carry a less convincing modern-day tale.


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season Three list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
C1: The Samurai (B+)
C2: Line of Fire (C)
C3: The Revolutionary (C+)
C4: The Cross of St Antoine (A-)
C5: Rite of Passage (B-)
C6: Courage (B+)
C7: The Lamb (A-)
C8: Obsession (B+)
C9: Shadows (C+)
C10: Blackmail (B-)
C11: Vendetta (C+)
C12: They Also Serve (A)
C13: Blind Faith (B+)
C14: Song of the Executioner (A-)

Paris episodes
C15: Star-Crossed (B+)
C16: Methos (B+)
C17: Take Back The Night (B)
C18: Testimony (B)
C19: Mortal Sins (B)
C20: Reasonable Doubt (B)
C21: Finale (I) (B+)
C22: Finale (II) (A)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis