The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

FINALE (part two)
Christine Salzer reveals the Watcher's database to a newspaper, but the CD falls into the hands of Kalas who makes an offer to Duncan: either give him his head, or watch the world react to the news of the existence of Immortals...

Read full episode synopsis (at Jinnafore's site).

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 94322-66
bulletOriginal US airdate: 29th May, 1995
bulletWritten by: David Tynan
bulletDirected by: Dennis Berry
bulletGuest Cast: Elizabeth Gracen (Amanda), David Robb (Kalas), Peter Wingfield (Methos); Sian Webber (Christine Salzer), George Harris (Vemas), David Gilliam (Jeremy Clancy), Matthew Geczy (Martin), Emmanuel Karsen (Nino), Karim Salah (Sultan), Albert Pariente (Guard)

bullet1753, Turkey
Is there no peace for the Highlander? Resting with the Sultan, Mac encounters Amanda again, and ends up running for the hills in an attempt to prevent her from losing her hands...

Other Immortals

bulletKarim Salah returns as a different character in the fourth-season episode D15, 'Promises'.
bulletDavid Gillum has had a wide and varied career, from parts in Dirty Harry and ChiPs to playing Harry Nilsson and John F Kennedy. Not bad for a man from Plymouth, Devon!
bulletGeorge Harris has a number of British TV credits to his name as well as parts in Raiders of the Lost Ark and Flash Gordon (as the ill-fated Prince of Ardentia).

The scene is set for a humdinger of a final episode. Unlike Star Trek, for example, Highlander was always better at making the second episodes in two-part stories better than the first, and this is no exception. The battle atop the Eiffel Tower at the end crowns what was a triumphant season overall. A


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season Three list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
C1: The Samurai (B+)
C2: Line of Fire (C)
C3: The Revolutionary (C+)
C4: The Cross of St Antoine (A-)
C5: Rite of Passage (B-)
C6: Courage (B+)
C7: The Lamb (A-)
C8: Obsession (B+)
C9: Shadows (C+)
C10: Blackmail (B-)
C11: Vendetta (C+)
C12: They Also Serve (A)
C13: Blind Faith (B+)
C14: Song of the Executioner (A-)

Paris episodes
C15: Star-Crossed (B+)
C16: Methos (B+)
C17: Take Back The Night (B)
C18: Testimony (B)
C19: Mortal Sins (B)
C20: Reasonable Doubt (B)
C21: Finale (I) (B+)
C22: Finale (II) (A)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis