The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

Ain't life hard when you're a Watcher? No sooner has Dawson got himself a beautiful girlfriend who revolutionises his outlook on life than she gets murdered. In front of his eyes. While investigating her death further, Duncan finds an ancient gold cross on display in the Thorne Museum of Antiquities, the very same cross that had been stolen from under his protection nearly two hundred years before. What's more, when he sees the mysterious Armand Thorne, Mac realises that this is no art collector - at least he wasn't when they first met all those years ago...

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 94304-48
bulletOriginal US airdate: 17th October, 1994
bulletWritten by: Morrie Ruvinsky
bulletDirected by: Dennis Berry
bulletGuest Cast: Elizabeth Gracen (Amanda), David Longworth (Priest), Brion James (Armand Thorne); David Hauka (Martin Blinder), Jason Gray-Stanford (Jonah), Lloyd Berry (Billows), Gerry Rousseau (Rafe), Willow Johnson (Miss Welsley), Charles Andre (Bellam), JB Bivens (George)

bullet1817, Montana, USA
Duncan meets the Immortal trapper Durgan, who subsequently steals the Cross of St Antoine from under his nose.

Other Immortals
bulletJohn Durgan/Armand Thorne

bulletBrion James, who starred in Blade Runner and was well known from a large number of movie and TV roles, sadly died in August 1999. Find out more about him at his official Web site here.
bulletThis is Elizabeth Gracen's fourth appearance as Amanda. She also has a small cameo at the end of the next episode, C5, 'Rite of Passage', and then turns up again for the end of the third season: C21 and C22, 'Finale' (parts one and two).

Duncan's first recorded American adventure is a solid background to an entertaining story from start to finish - proof that Highlander's star was firmly in the ascendancy by its third season. A-


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season Three list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
C1: The Samurai (B+)
C2: Line of Fire (C)
C3: The Revolutionary (C+)
C4: The Cross of St Antoine (A-)
C5: Rite of Passage (B-)
C6: Courage (B+)
C7: The Lamb (A-)
C8: Obsession (B+)
C9: Shadows (C+)
C10: Blackmail (B-)
C11: Vendetta (C+)
C12: They Also Serve (A)
C13: Blind Faith (B+)
C14: Song of the Executioner (A-)

Paris episodes
C15: Star-Crossed (B+)
C16: Methos (B+)
C17: Take Back The Night (B)
C18: Testimony (B)
C19: Mortal Sins (B)
C20: Reasonable Doubt (B)
C21: Finale (I) (B+)
C22: Finale (II) (A)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis