The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

Joe is tricked into travelling to Paris to report on the "death" of Duncan. Once he arrives he's kidnapped by the Watchers, who put him on trial for betraying his oath and interfering in the life of his Immortal. The sentence if he's found guilty? Death...

Read full episode synopsis (at Jinnafore's site).

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 95421-87
bulletOriginal US airdate: 20th May, 1996
bulletWritten by: David Tynan
bulletDirected by: Gerard Hameline
bulletGuest Cast: Peter Wingfield (Methos), Jesse Joe Walsh (Jack Shapiro), Graham McTavish (Charlie), Stephen Tremblay (Jacob Galati); Benjamin Boyer (David Shapiro), Danielle Durou (Realtor), Nicholas Bonnefous (Gate Guard), Christine Rivere (Nadia)

We're shown present-day flashbacks from earlier episodes, specifically A22, 'The Hunters'; B1, 'The Watchers'; B16, 'The Vampire'; C4, 'The Cross of St Antoine'; C16, 'Methos'; C22, 'Finale (part two)'; and D7, 'The Colonel'.

Other Immortals
bulletJacob Galati

bulletMethos - in his Watcher guise as Adam Pierson - presents an ancient journal to the Watcher Tribunal purporting to be written by a Watcher who befriended him
bulletGraham McTavish has a decent British TV CV, including a recurring role in Casualty. He's also enjoyed minor roles in movies, including King Arthur, Lara Croft Tomb Raider: The Cradle of Life and Ali G: Indahouse.

An excellent premise - that Joe is finally brought to book for his actions supporting Duncan - is let down by the over-reliance on flashbacks to earlier episodes. For many people this was the final episode of season four, and it could have put them off returning the following year. B


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season Four list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
D1: Homeland (B+)
D2: Brothers in Arms (A-)
D3: The Innocent (A-)
D4: Leader of the Pack (B)
D5: Double Eagle (B+)
D6: Reunion (B+)
D7: The Colonel (B)
D8: Reluctant Heroes (B-)
D9: The Wrath of Kali (B+)
D10: Chivalry (B)
D11: Timeless (B)
D12: The Blitz (C)
D13: Something Wicked (A)

Paris episodes
D14: Deliverance (A-)
D15: Promises (B+)
D16: Methusaleh's Gift (B+)
D17: The Immortal Cimoli (A-)
D18: Through a Glass Darkly (B+)
D19: Double Jeopardy (C+)
D20: Til Death (A-)
D21: Judgement Day (B)
D22: One Minute to Midnight (A-)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis