The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

Ingrid Henning is an Immortal with an obsession: in 1944 she failed to kill Hitler and has atoned for it ever since by killing dictators, tyrants, racists, and fascists who might have the potential to become as dangerous. Mac has a chance to stop her killing mortals, but would he be guilty of the same evil by taking her head?

Read full episode synopsis (at Jinnafore's site).

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 96510-98
bulletOriginal US airdate: 27th January, 1997
bulletWritten by: James Thorpe
bulletDirected by: Richard Martin
bulletGuest Cast: Peter Wingfield (Methos), Musetta Vander (Ingrid Henning), Jan Triska (Nicolae Breslaw); Fulvio Cecere (Alan Wilkinson), Martin Evans (Colonel Stauffenburg), L Harvey Gold (Igor Stefanovich), Peter Hanlon (Karl Brandt), Patrick Keating (Adolf Hitler), Dean Balkwill (David), Jim Leard (Detective Frayne), Noah Heney (Brownshirt), Raoul Ganeev (Guard)

bullet1935, Berlin, Germany
Duncan arrives in Berlin at the behest of British Intelligence to monitor the rise of Nazi Germany.
bullet1944, Berlin Germany
Duncan joins Ingrid and Colonel Stauffenberg in a Berlin bar to plot the assassination attempt on Hitler.
bullet1944, East Prussia, Germany
Duncan witnesses the botched attempt to assassinate Hitler with the infamous bomb-in-a-suitcase plan.

Other Immortals
bulletIngrid Henning

bulletThe plot to kill Hitler is based on fact (although whether British Intelligence would have been involved in a plot to kill Hitler in 1944 is more debatable), just as the later fifth-season episode E15, 'The Stone of Scone', is inspired by true-life events.
bulletThere is some speculation that this is the first time that the fictional city of Seacouver (which exists halfway between Seattle and Vancouver, hence the name) is mentioned officially in the show.

By the standards of the fifth season it's a little disappointing, but on its own merits is another fine morality play, with Duncan's dilemma thoughtfully played out.


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season Five list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
E1: Prophecy (B)
E2: End of Innocence (B+)
E3: Manhunt (B+)
E4: Glory Days (B)
E5: Dramatic License (A-)
E6: Money No Object (A-)
E7: Haunted (B+)
E8: Little Tin God (A)
E9: The Messenger (A-)
E10: The Valkyrie (B+)
E11: Comes a Horseman (B+)

Paris episodes
E12: Revelations 6:8 (B-)
E13: Ransom of Richard Redstone (C)
E14: Duende (C+)
E15: The Stone of Scone (B)
E16: Forgive Us Our Trespasses (A-)
E17: The Modern Prometheus (B+)
E18: Archangel (B)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis