The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

The Chateau LeMartin has been in Marina's family for generations, but now the slimy Carlo Capodimonte threatens to foreclose on an old loan and take the chateau for himself. Desperate to save the family heritage, Marina kidnaps an American millionaire in order to pay off the loan. Unfortunately for Marina, the rich and charming "Richard Redstone" she has tied up in the cellar is none other than Richie Ryan.

Read full episode synopsis (at Jinnafore's site).

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 96513-101
bulletOriginal US airdate: 17th February, 1997
bulletWritten by: David Tynan
bulletDirected by: Gerard Hameline
bulletGuest Cast: Sonia Codhant (Marina LeMartin), Tom Russell (Edward Cervain), Gary Hetherington (Carlo Capodimonte); Astrid Veillon (Desiree), Sylvain Rougerie (James Foulard), Matthew Thompson (James), George Gay (Parking Attendant)

bullet1978, Casino Montecour, France
Duncan loses a lot of money in a French casino to a white-tuxed English gentleman who answers to M, and then is forced to watch as his female companion is robbed of her casino winnings.

Other Immortals

bulletGary Hetherington has guested on MacGyver and The X-Files, among other things.
bulletThe 1978 flashback is (almost) the latest flashback into Duncan's life pre-Highlander: The Series. Only two post-date this: 1980, when he first met Tessa (A14, 'For Evil's Sake'), and 1988, when he celebrates the New Year by - unsuccessfully - trying to take Walter Reinhardt's head (A10, 'Revenge is Sweet').

The standard slips again with this thinly veiled homage to Bond. Richie may be playing the 007 role in places, but is it just coincidence that Adrian Paul has been linked to the famous secret-agent role?


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season Five list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
E1: Prophecy (B)
E2: End of Innocence (B+)
E3: Manhunt (B+)
E4: Glory Days (B)
E5: Dramatic License (A-)
E6: Money No Object (A-)
E7: Haunted (B+)
E8: Little Tin God (A)
E9: The Messenger (A-)
E10: The Valkyrie (B+)
E11: Comes a Horseman (B+)

Paris episodes
E12: Revelations 6:8 (B-)
E13: Ransom of Richard Redstone (C)
E14: Duende (C+)
E15: The Stone of Scone (B)
E16: Forgive Us Our Trespasses (A-)
E17: The Modern Prometheus (B+)
E18: Archangel (B)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis