The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

If the British government is to be believed, the theft of the Stone of Scone, the legendary royal throne of Scotland, from Westminster Abbey in 1950 was simply a rowdy schoolboy prank. But was it? Or was it actually the bungled work of three rather hapless Immortals, attempting to fulfill a promise made centuries before?

Read full episode synopsis (at Jinnafore's site).

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 96515-103
bulletOriginal US airdate: 21st April, 1997
bulletWritten by: Michael O'Mahony & Sacha Reins
bulletDirected by: Richard Martin
bulletGuest Cast: Elizabeth Gracen (Amanda), Roger Daltrey (Hugh Fitzcairn), Michael Culkin (Bernie Crimmins); David Barrass (Harry), Harry Jones (Andrew), Neville Phillips (Butler), Paul Barrett (Bobby), Colin Reese (Uriah), Barnaby Apps (Patrick), Valerie Ann Wyss (Barmaid)

bullet1720, Sedgwick Field, England; and later, beneath the Houses of Parliament, London, England
Fitz bumps into Mac when the Highlander is attempting to return the Stone of Scone to Scotland. Fitz was on his way to blow up parliament.
bullet1950, various locations, England
Duncan and Fitz - this time accompanied by Amanda - attempt to retrieve the Stone of Scone for the second time.

Other Immortals
bulletHugh 'Fitz' Fitzcairn
bulletBernie Crimmins

bulletDuncan gets to chat with Prime Minister Winston Churchill in this episode.
bulletThis is yet another episode that uses actual events to inspire its storyline, and is the first Highlander episode to be set entirely as a flashback. The formula is repeated in season six with F7, 'Unusual Suspects', again involving Fitzcairn.

The comedy bent of earlier fifth-season episodes returns with a vengeance, and while the plot might be wafer-thin, the banter between our three Immortal friends is top-notch stuff. B


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season Five list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
E1: Prophecy (B)
E2: End of Innocence (B+)
E3: Manhunt (B+)
E4: Glory Days (B)
E5: Dramatic License (A-)
E6: Money No Object (A-)
E7: Haunted (B+)
E8: Little Tin God (A)
E9: The Messenger (A-)
E10: The Valkyrie (B+)
E11: Comes a Horseman (B+)

Paris episodes
E12: Revelations 6:8 (B-)
E13: Ransom of Richard Redstone (C)
E14: Duende (C+)
E15: The Stone of Scone (B)
E16: Forgive Us Our Trespasses (A-)
E17: The Modern Prometheus (B+)
E18: Archangel (B)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis