The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

Of all the gin joints in all the towns in all the world, Dawson's high school sweetheart Betsy walks into his. Meanwhile, MacLeod's got his hands full with Johnny K, a teenaged mobster wannabe when MacLeod knew him during Prohibition. Now, however, Johnny K is a cold-blooded assassin, and Duncan will have to tread carefully if he wants to keep his head.

Read full episode synopsis (at Jinnafore's site).

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 96504-92
bulletOriginal US airdate: 21st October, 1996
bulletWritten by: Nancy Heiken
bulletDirected by: Gerard Hameline
bulletGuest Cast: Ian Tracey (Johnny Kelly), Marcia Strassman (Betsy Fields); Jim Crescenzo (Mr Luca), Robin Mossley (Jimmy The Weasel), Aurelio DiNunzio (Guard), Mike Kopsa (Tommy), Bob Dawson (O'Grady), Bob Wilde (Dominic Delio), Philip Heinrich (Bobby), Larry Morrison (Roadie), Mario Battista (Big Gino)

bullet1929, New York, USA
Duncan first encounters the pre-Immortal Johnny K. By the end of the flashback he's Immortal.

Other Immortals
bulletJohnny Kelly

bulletIan Tracey is best remembered as Huckleberry Finn in that never-ending TV series of yesteryear. More recently he's had starring roles in The Commish and Da Vinci's Inquest (official site here), and has guested on The X-Files, Sinbad and The Outer Limits.
bulletMarcia Strassman has appeared in M*A*S*H and numerous other TV series, including the short-lived Tremors series, a spin-off from the movies.

Pretty run-of-the-mill stuff by season-five standards, but still has flashes of brilliance.


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season Five list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
E1: Prophecy (B)
E2: End of Innocence (B+)
E3: Manhunt (B+)
E4: Glory Days (B)
E5: Dramatic License (A-)
E6: Money No Object (A-)
E7: Haunted (B+)
E8: Little Tin God (A)
E9: The Messenger (A-)
E10: The Valkyrie (B+)
E11: Comes a Horseman (B+)

Paris episodes
E12: Revelations 6:8 (B-)
E13: Ransom of Richard Redstone (C)
E14: Duende (C+)
E15: The Stone of Scone (B)
E16: Forgive Us Our Trespasses (A-)
E17: The Modern Prometheus (B+)
E18: Archangel (B)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis