The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

Duncan is perturbed to discover that he's the subject of a slushy romantic novel, Blade of the MacLeods. In pursuit of the book's author, he then discovers that he isn't the only Immortal out to discover why his life has been turned into prose, and this Immortal's really rather angry...

Read full episode synopsis (at Jinnafore's site).

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 96505-93
bulletOriginal US airdate: 28th October, 1996
bulletWritten by: Michael O'Mahony & Sacha Reins
bulletDirected by: Peter Ellis
bulletGuest Cast: Elizabeth Gracen (Amanda), Sandra Bernhard (Carolyn Marsh), Alistair Duncan (Terence Coventry); April Telek (Roxanne), Keith Homgren (Gerald), Stephen Sisk (Tim), Sheila Tyson (Assistant)

bullet1786, England
The truth of Coventry and Duncan's first meeting is revealed to be somewhat different from that portrayed in Marsh's novel.

Other Immortals
bulletTerence Coventry

bulletSandra Bernhard's most public TV role (as someone other than herself) was as Nancy Bartlett in the long-running comedy Roseanne. She also appeared as herself in the series too!
bulletThe episode includes flashbacks to the flashback scenes in D1, 'Homeland', if you can work that one out!

A farce from start to finish, this is a thoroughly enjoyable romp through the lighter side of Highlander. A-


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season Five list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
E1: Prophecy (B)
E2: End of Innocence (B+)
E3: Manhunt (B+)
E4: Glory Days (B)
E5: Dramatic License (A-)
E6: Money No Object (A-)
E7: Haunted (B+)
E8: Little Tin God (A)
E9: The Messenger (A-)
E10: The Valkyrie (B+)
E11: Comes a Horseman (B+)

Paris episodes
E12: Revelations 6:8 (B-)
E13: Ransom of Richard Redstone (C)
E14: Duende (C+)
E15: The Stone of Scone (B)
E16: Forgive Us Our Trespasses (A-)
E17: The Modern Prometheus (B+)
E18: Archangel (B)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis