The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

Alec Hill is dead, but his mortal wife Jennifer still believes his spirit is with her. When she comes to MacLeod to ask him to kill the man who took Alec's head, she finds herself strangely attracted to Richie. But Richie hides a secret that could change everything.

Read full episode synopsis (at Jinnafore's site).

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 96507-95
bulletOriginal US airdate: 11th November, 1996
bulletWritten by: Scott Peters
bulletDirected by: James Bruce
bulletGuest Cast: Kathy Evison (Jennifer Hill), Kevin John Conway (Alec Hill), John Novak (Gerard Kragan); Lisa Butler (Genevieve), Larke Miller (Woman)

bullet1886, San Francisco, USA
Duncan is helping Alec build a house for him and his mortal wife Genevieve. Immortal Gerard Kragan comes after his ex-love and kills her, leaving Alec distraught.
bullet1888, San Francisco, USA
Duncan returns to discover Alec is still in the house, mourning his dead wife and swearing revenge.

Other Immortals
bulletAlec Hill
bulletGerard Kragan

bulletComments made by Duncan in the 1888 flashback indicate this scene takes place shortly after the flashbacks in the fourth-season episode D5, 'Double Eagle'.
bulletFans of Star Trek: The Next Generation might recognise Kevin Conway - he played Kahless the Unforgettable in the sixth-season story 'Rightful Heir'.
bulletKathy Evison made her name as Ensign Lonnie Henderson in SeaQuest DSV.

Highlander's first spooky story is an engaging drama, with Stan Kirsch in particular coming of age as Richie. B+


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season Five list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
E1: Prophecy (B)
E2: End of Innocence (B+)
E3: Manhunt (B+)
E4: Glory Days (B)
E5: Dramatic License (A-)
E6: Money No Object (A-)
E7: Haunted (B+)
E8: Little Tin God (A)
E9: The Messenger (A-)
E10: The Valkyrie (B+)
E11: Comes a Horseman (B+)

Paris episodes
E12: Revelations 6:8 (B-)
E13: Ransom of Richard Redstone (C)
E14: Duende (C+)
E15: The Stone of Scone (B)
E16: Forgive Us Our Trespasses (A-)
E17: The Modern Prometheus (B+)
E18: Archangel (B)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis