The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

Richie's found a new teacher: an Immortal who preaches a message of peace. An Immortal who believes that all Immortals can lay down their swords and live together as brothers. An Immortal who claims to be the oldest of their kind still alive: Methos. Will laying down his sword in the name of peace mean that Richie will lose his head? And what does this mean for the friend MacLeod already calls Methos?

Read full episode synopsis (at Jinnafore's site).

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 96509-97
bulletOriginal US airdate: 25th November, 1996
bulletWritten by: David Tynan
bulletDirected by: James Bruce
bulletGuest Cast: Peter Wingfield (Methos), Ron Perlman (The Messenger), Robert Wisden (William Culbraith); Awaovieyi Agie (Jeffrey), Patrick T Gorman (Sergeant Hickson), Mitch Davies (Captain Greenwell), Lloyd Berry (Harry)

bullet1864, Georgia, USA
Duncan and mortal friend Jeffrey are caught by Confederate soldiers under the command of Culbraith.
bullet1864, Andersonville, USA
Culbraith learns of his family's murder, and refuses to help Jeffrey, resulting in the mortal's death.

Other Immortals
bulletThe Messenger
bulletWilliam Culbraith

bulletRon Perlman made his name as the Beast in Beauty and the Beast opposite Linda Hamilton. Adrian Paul once guest starred in an episode. His most recent starring role is in the movie Hellboy.
bulletRobert Wisden, a genre veteran with guest roles in Stargate SG-1 (as the recurring character Major Samuels), Millennium and The X-Files, previously appeared as a different character in the second-season story B7, 'The Return of Amanda'.

Yet another cracker, and the characterisation of both 'good' and 'bad' Immortals shows how far Highlander has come in five years. A-


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season Five list
Click on the link to go to that page

Seacouver episodes
E1: Prophecy (B)
E2: End of Innocence (B+)
E3: Manhunt (B+)
E4: Glory Days (B)
E5: Dramatic License (A-)
E6: Money No Object (A-)
E7: Haunted (B+)
E8: Little Tin God (A)
E9: The Messenger (A-)
E10: The Valkyrie (B+)
E11: Comes a Horseman (B+)

Paris episodes
E12: Revelations 6:8 (B-)
E13: Ransom of Richard Redstone (C)
E14: Duende (C+)
E15: The Stone of Scone (B)
E16: Forgive Us Our Trespasses (A-)
E17: The Modern Prometheus (B+)
E18: Archangel (B)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis