The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

Methos and Joe Dawson are thrown together when past indiscretions threaten the present. Morgan Walker has hunted Methos for two hundred years. He's not about to let a mere mortal get in his way... especially if the mortal is a Watcher.

Read full episode synopsis (at Jinnafore's site).

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 97611-117
bulletOriginal US airdate: 27th April, 1998
bulletWritten by: James Thorpe
bulletDirected by: Dennis Berry
bulletGuest Cast: Benedick Blythe (Morgan Walker), Louise Taylor (Amy Dawson); David Saracino (Beck), Kenan Raven (Stein), Paulette Williams (Charlotte), Paris Jefferson (Toni), Deborah Steele (Marisa), Marc Andreoni (Sailor)

bullet1808, Louisiana, USA
Captain Morgan Walker discovers his slave/mistress has slept with Methos, and kills her as a result. He challenges Methos, but Methos runs away instead of fighting him.

Other Immortals
bulletMorgan Walker

bulletDuncan's absence is explained by the fact that he is in London attending a concert featuring fellow Immortal Claudia Jardine (D11, 'Timeless').
bulletAccording to official Watcher history, the Watchers were created around 2,000BC when Ammaletu the Akkadian saw Gilgamesh come back to life. This also explains why Gilgamesh had recuperative powers.
bulletBenedick Blythe played Count Otto Von Munchweiller in an episode of The New Statesman, opposite Rik Mayall.

After an unpromising start, this Methos/Joe vehicle picks up pace and rattles on to a barn-storming finish. So why didn't Methos get his own series, then? B+


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season Six list
Click on the link to go to that page

Paris episodes
F1: Avatar (C)
F2: Armageddon (C+)
F3: Sins of the Father (B+)
F4: Diplomatic Immunity (C+)
F5: Patient Number 7 (C)
F6: Black Tower (C+)
F7: Unusual Suspects (B+)
F8: Justice (B-)
F9: Deadly Exposure (B-)
F10: Two of Hearts (C)
F11: Indiscretions (B+)
F12: To Be (B+)
F13: Not to Be (A-)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis