The Highlander A-Z

Your definitive guide to the Highlander TV universe
  Season one (A1-A22) Season two (B1-B22) Season three (C1-C22) Season four (D1-D22) Season five (E1-E18) Season six (F1-F13) The Raven (R1-R22) Highlander: Endgame

When Immortal Katya's adopted daughter is murdered, the courts let the killer walk free. Now Katya's an avenging angel, determined to see justice done... even if it means crossing Duncan MacLeod.

Read full episode synopsis (at Jinnafore's site).

Production Notes
bulletProduction number: 97608-114
bulletOriginal US airdate: 17th November, 1997
bulletWritten by: Michael O'Mahony and Sacha Reins
bulletDirected by: Richard Martin
bulletGuest Cast: Justina Vail (Katya), Grant Russell (Armando Bapista), Diane Bellego (Elena), Mathew Radford (William of Godfrey), Godfrey James (Frederick of Godfrey); Rita Ghosn (Mia Baptista), Tobias Raineri (Ramon Castille), Bernard Chabin (Jose), Franck Boclet (Private Investigator)

bullet1958, Buenos Aries, Argentina
Katya encounters her future adopted daughter, Elena, for the first time. Elena is six years old, and one of millions starving in the South American country.
bullet1996, Buenos Aries, Argentina
Katya returns home to discover that Armando Bapista has shot Elena, who dies en route to the hospital. In a later flashback we see the background events that were the root cause of Elena's death.
bullet1362, England
Witness Katya's first death, when she is accused and burned as a witch.

Other Immortals

bulletAll three flashbacks involve Katya - none feature Duncan at all.

A good, solid story with a satisfactory resolution. It's nice to see 'evil' mortals being painted as more than just black, black, black.


Main index
The A-Z
Duncan's Timeline
Episode guide
Did You Know?

Season Six list
Click on the link to go to that page

Paris episodes
F1: Avatar (C)
F2: Armageddon (C+)
F3: Sins of the Father (B+)
F4: Diplomatic Immunity (C+)
F5: Patient Number 7 (C)
F6: Black Tower (C+)
F7: Unusual Suspects (B+)
F8: Justice (B-)
F9: Deadly Exposure (B-)
F10: Two of Hearts (C)
F11: Indiscretions (B+)
F12: To Be (B+)
F13: Not to Be (A-)

  Text copyright 2007 Nick Peers, Images copyright Panzer/Davis